Information for Step by Step Parents

Contact details for the Manager in each of our centres is as follows:-

emailHead Office

Company Director - Christine Cavanagh

0141 945 2030, email christine@stepbystepnursery.co.uk

Operations Manager - Jeanann Thompson

0141 945 2030, email jeanann@stepbystepnursery.co.uk

Finance & Child Protection Officer - Jennifer Fawcett

0141 945 2030, email Jennifer@stepbystepnursery.co.uk 

phoneCumbernauld

Manager - Claire Irvine

01236 732023, email cumbernauld@stepbystepnursery.co.uk 

5 Gailes Rd
Cumbernauld
Glasgow
G68 0JJ

Maryhill

Manager - Elizabeth Steenkamp

0141 945 2030, email maryhill@stepbystepnursery.co.uk

25 Sandfield St
Maryhill
Glasgow
G20 9TL

Killermont Out of School Club

Contact - Amanda McDade

0141 942 7201, email killermont@stepbystepnursery.co.uk

Killermont Parish Church
Bearsden
Glasgow
G61 2LD

diaryService Closures

Our services run 51 weeks of the year (closing for the week between 24th December and 2nd January)

We are also closed on the following public holidays:-

  • Easter Monday
  • May bank Holiday (usually 1st Monday in May)
  • Spring Bank holiday (Usually the last Monday in May)
  • Glasgow Fair Monday (Usually the 3rd Monday in July)
  • September Monday (Usually the last Monday of the month)
  • Christmas Eve

Nursery Illness Exclusion Periods from NHS Scotland

sick childSick children must be kept away from nursery to avoid un-necessary spread of infection. We adhere to the guidlines on exclusion periods which can be seen in appendix 3 of the document attached here.

Should your child require medication to be administered whilst attending, please download and complete the following form short term medication administration form.

Duty of Candour Reports 2019-2020 for Step by Step

Please find below the Duty of Candour Reports for the year 2019-2020. If you have any questions regarding the reports please do not hesitate to contact the manager.

Cumbernauld Nursery - Duty of Candour Report

Killermont Out of School Care - Duty of Candour Report

Maryhill Nursery - Duty of Candour Report